Happy New Year


Click  on the photo left of the lamp to view down town L.A.

The life giving sun sets my kitchen a glow on a morning after a week of cloudy skies and rain. Our celebration of Christmas 2010 is over and a new year is around the corner. Hopefully, no matter your personal beliefs, the spirit of Christmas will continue for you through the New Year and on. There is much war, misery, and suffering in the world and hopefully the New Year, 2011, will bring us a year with less of all of that.

My knowing of the worlds suffering causes me to think that there is little I can do about it. But I trust my government is taking care of its part and I’m helping with a little support to a few charities, as I’m sure most of us do. Charities that do medical research, help orphaned children, the disadvantaged, and the elderly.

Being aware and careful of my own welfare gives me the strength and a few resources which allow me to take care of those closest to me. And knowing of the poor and down trodden of the world does instill in me a thankfulness for my own good fortune. My vision for the New Year, for myself and all of you, is a positive one.

And in the traditional spirit I wish you and yours, Happy New Year!

Dorse

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Happy New Year to you Dorse! I hope this new year brings good luck and prosperity to all!

  2. Mitch n Lieve Says:

    Nice sentiments, Dorse. Lieve and I wish you all the very best to you and yours. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

